## RADCLIFFE ON TRENT PARISH COUNCIL <u>NEIGHBOURHOOD PLAN PROJECT TEAM</u> TERMS OF REFERENCE & MEMBERSHIP

## **Organisational Structure:**

At the Full Parish Council Meeting on 28 April 2014, it was agreed that the Council would promote a Neighbourhood Plan and the Designated Area was approved by Rushcliffe Borough Council on 9<sup>th</sup> September 2014. These Terms of Reference & Membership for the Project Team were approved by the Planning & Environment Committee on 15 September 2004.

The Neighbourhood Plan is promoted and managed by the Parish Council and therefore the project management and procedures used will comply with the financial regulations, standing orders, procedures and policies of the Council.

The Full Parish Council will monitor progress at a strategic level by receiving regular reports from the Chairman of the Planning and Environment Committee.

The Planning and Environment Committee will receive at each of its meetings a progress report from the Project Team and take any major operational decisions that are required.

The Project Team will carry out the day to day operational project management and is accountable to the Planning and Environment Committee.

## Purpose of Project Team:

The Project Team will be responsible for the development of the Neighbourhood Plan from the approval of the Designated Area through to the independent examination and public referendum, ensuring that appropriate consultation takes place, so that the plan includes the views of residents and other stakeholders.

The Project Team will work closely with the Radcliffe on Trent Community Plan Group, to ensure that the two plans are in broad alignment and the results of the consultation used to develop the Neighbourhood Plan, but the Project Team will use additional consultation mechanisms specific to its remit.

## Membership and Roles:

Chairman.	?
Parish Clerk & Secretary.	Jacki Grice.
Treasurer.	Sally Horn
Project Manager.	?
County Councillor Representative.	Cllr Kay Cutts.
Borough Councillor Representative .	Cllr Jean Smith.
Borough Technical Advisor.	Phil Marshall.
RCAN Representative.	Jenny Kirkwood.

Community Plan Representative. Business Representative South Notts Academy Representative. South Notts Academy Representative. Sue Clegg. David Eggleston (Pen to Paper) Tom Orridge. Charlotte Phipps. Rodney Brears (Parish Cllr) Jo Spencer (Parish Cllr) Roger Upton (Parish Cllr) Maggie Holmes (resident) Martin Ryder (resident) Paul Spencer (resident) Alison Williams (resident) Hollie Thacker (resident) Mike Tomlinson (resident) Mark Shardlow (resident)

Last updated 10 November 2014.

rgu/word/neighbourhood plan project team terms of ref.