Skip to content


THE PARISH COUNCIL: The Full Council meets every six weeks and is responsible for all the major decisions affecting policy and actions. Chairman is Cllr.  Jo Spencer  and Vice-Chairman is  Cllr. Sue Clegg

It also has four Main Committees.
PLANNING AND ENVIRONMENT: The  Committee is responsible for making comment to Rushcliffe Borough Council  on all planning applications that involve development in the village, from  a small conservatory to a major development of a new housing estate. The Committee can only make comments and is not responsible for the final decision on any application. Chairman is Cllr. Anne Mcleod

AMENITIES: Activities of this Committee include looking after the grounds of Grange Hall, Rockley Park, The Lily Ponds, Dewberry Hill and the Cliff Top. It is also responsible for the maintenance arrangements for the Wharf Lane Sports Ground and Village Play Areas, and for such activities as provision of the summer Floral Hanging Baskets, the Christmas Lighting around the Village Centre and for maintenance work in the Village Cemetery.   The Grange and Grange Hall is also covered by this Committee. Chairman is Cllr.
Alice Tomlinson

FINANCE AND GENERAL PURPOSES (F&GP): This Committee looks at all expenditure of the Council and is responsible for the Council’s annual budget. It is also responsible for any grants that are made to local organisations. General day to day work of the Council comes under the control of the Committee of which the Chairman is Cllr. Gillian Dunn